Pad Thai

I have been planning to try to cook the very famous Pad Thai but it seems that my weekends are always full.  Last Saturday, I was able to cook one for the first time using the recipe posted by Lia Imperial (Lia’s Food Journey).

Pad Thai

 

The color is a bit pale…maybe it needs more Pad Thai sauce and I do not have lime…so I used calamansi.  The taste and appearance can be improved.

20131013_130136[1]

 

I’ll add more shrimps and just immerse the noodles in boiling water rather than cooking it.  I was not so confident that the noodles will be fully cooked thus I boiled it for a few minutes…….it was a bit overcooked.

 

3 thoughts on “Pad Thai

  1. Thanks a lot to those that liked my post. I am still a neophyte blogger despite the fact that I started this blog in 2009.

Leave a Reply

