Mugs

I love collecting unique coffee mugs or any kind of mug…but I can not remember when my collection really started.  I sure I wanted to start one when I went to the UK in 1989 but the weight of the mugs prevented me from doing so.  I have several collections of mugs from local coffee shops like Bo’s Coffee Shop when it was only in Cebu.

Pictures of mugs will be inserted here…

This is one of the latest in my collection….given as token by the Bangko Sentral Ng Pilipinas when I was one of the Resource Persons in the seminar here in San Jose dB, Antique.

Mug from BSP featuring painting of Man on Fire by ANGkuikok

Mug from BSP featuring painting of Man on Fire by ANGkuikok

I love this types of mug as they are collectibles…I can’t afford a painting but this is immortalized in a coffee mug.  Starbucks featured several paintings of Manansala in their coffee mugs but i was not able to but one.  It was quite pricey for a coffee mug and everytime I see one I would postpone buying it until there were no more stocks.

Starbucks coffee mug

Starbucks coffee mug

My cabinet is full of mugs from small to large ones and there are also plastic ones from BPO companies and Trade fairs of DTI (National Trade Fair).

A cabinet full of my collections

A cabinet full of my collections

I have mugs from DTI, Landbank (where my husband used to work), GTZ (German Technical Cooperation) where we had a project for several years.

Mus with my picture given by my staff during my birthday last 2001

Mus with my picture given by my staff during my birthday last 2001

I have been using the mug as my pencil, ballpen etc. holder in my table for a long time since it was given to me.

This post is unfinished as I still need to post some of the unique mugs I have in my collection 😀

Leave a Reply

