The Sunday Currently No. 26

I was not able to update this blog for quite sometime though I have a lot of topics and pictures on file that needs to be blogged. Weekends are really busy times for me. This Sunday currently is written on a Monday!

Reading just finished reading Vince Flynn’s Act of Treason.  I like the way he writes but I do not like the killing that they do to get rid of the villain the story.  It is just so easy for CIA to kill the persons in question so they will not a hard time with the courts and other bureaucracies in order to try the guilty.  I know this is not reality (or maybe there is a grain of truth here) but I just do not enjoy books where in villains are just killed, eliminated, destroyed etc.  So I think this will be the last Vince Flynn book that I will read.

Writing my latest blogpost…Musings on turning sixty and of course this blog post.

Listening to the game my son is playing on his iphone.

Thinking of the trips on the second week of this month.  I am really hoping we can go the Garden Island City of Samal.

Smelling  the frozen durian that I have just eaten.  So yummy!!

Wishing that I can maintain my health so that I can do more of the things that I have been dreaming…foremost to travel.

Hoping that I have not gone overboard with my spending for this long weekend.

Wearing my usual attire at home.  Old tshirt and walking shorts.

Loving the cool climate these days.  I also love the cool weather in Salvador Benedicto where we have been last Thursday to conduct seminar for coffee growers.

Wanting more energy and time to fix the house,  I am slowly doing it!! The dilapidated cover of the cabinet under the sink has been repaired,

Needing to lower my blood and cholesterol levels.

Feeling the pain in my shoulder joints.  I need a good massage.

Clicking Twitter to get update regarding my idol Maine Mendoza.

Leave a Reply

