The Sunday Currently No.28

My posts are not as frequent as I really want it to be but there are a lot of other things that I need to do aside from updating my blog.  I missed writing the Sunday Currently editions and I missed Siddathornton’s.  Visited her blog and was happy that she is back.

Reading Frederick Forsyth’s The Dogs of War.  Been reading it for quite sometime..only a few pages at a time as I easily get tired..or maybe I start reading when I am already very tired.  I left this book at home and I have not gone home for three weeks! Busy with summer activities.

Writing nothing…maybe just this blogpost.

Listening to the You Tube my nephew is watching in the next table.  I really don’t know what he is watching and cant even understand .. its just the sound of someone talking.

Thinking of our next summer escapade in Boracay. It will be a long roadtrip ..more than five hours plus 1 1/2 hours travel via fastcraft from Bacolod City…but I am looking forward to enjoy our activity.  Boracay is so crowded but I still love the beach.

Smelling dried small dilis that I ate with my dinner.  Actually it more in my imagination. A bit disappointed as the batch I bought is a bit salty.  Tried it with my lettuce salad last night too.

Wishing it will be a bit cooler.  It is so hot and humid these past few days.  How I wish it will rain tonight.

Hoping I will have time and energy to do a bit of housekeeping tomorrow.  Though it is a fiesta (yearly festival) but I have not really been celebrating since my husband started hemodialysis.  I do cook a bit and of course hear mass but we have not invited people to our home.

Wearing my old tshirt and walking shorts…my attire at home.

Loving my relatively new washing machine.  It really made my washing day not so tiring as when I was doing handwashing or using my old washing machine.  I did four loads today! One for light colors, one for dark colors, one for blankets and bedsheets and last for the whites.  I have already folded all the clothes that do not need ironing.

Wanting to sleep in an airconditioned room but just thinking of the electric bills skyrocketing…makes me endure the heat.

Needing to clean the house! I have been saying this for so long but I seem not have the energy to do it especially in this heat.

Feeling so hot even if the electric fan is blowing directly.

Link to 

Leave a Reply

